Uninstall the Sage 50 connector

When a user wishes to stop synchronising their data and uninstall the connector, they can either use the Stop sync button from within the Sage 50 Connector's configuration screen or click Uninstall Sage 50 connector on the right-click menu of the connector's system tray icon.

Uninstall the Sage 50 connector from the System Tray icon

The user should open the Sage 50 Connector menu by right-clicking on the system tray icon and choose Uninstall Sage 50 connector.

If you've configured your company's icon in the Codat portal, you will see your icon rather than the Codat icon in the system tray.*

They will be asked to confirm that they want to stop syncing their data. If the user clicks Yes, the connector will be uninstalled and the Codat company they were synchronising to will become Deauthorized.

Close the connector before the first-time link

Closing the connector before the first-time link will lead to the Sage 50 Connector uninstalling.

When the top right 'X' symbol is clicked, the user will be informed that the setup process is not complete and given the option to continue to exit and uninstall.

If the user clicks Yes, the connector will be uninstalled and the Codat company that was going to be linked will become Deauthorized.


Did this page help you?